Note: Table 3 and Table 4 will be used as example through out the procedure below.
1.0 Merging of tables with no orders yet taken. A case where in customers come in a big group.
- Tap and hold Table 3 until options for table status will appear.
- Select the 'Merge Table' and type in below the table to be merge with Table 3 which is Table 4.
- Once tap 'Ok' it will show you below detail on Table 3. Note that you will not be able to take order on this Table unless you put the status as 'Empty'. So orders will be taken only on Table 4.
- You can merged more than two tables
- Once bill is settled and you want to separate Table 3 and Table 4 again, just tap and hold Table 3 until options for table status will appear. Select 'Empty' and then tap 'Ok'.
2.0 Merging of tables with existing orders. A case where in customers on different tables decided to join together
- In the case of Table 3 and Table 4 with orders as shown below, orders on Table 3 must be transferred first to Table 4
- To transfer orders from Table 3 to Table 4, tap table 3 and then tap the order. At bottom of the screen shows the current table
number. Tap this and it will show you an option to change the table number (transfer the order to another table) which in our
example is Table 4. Once tap 'Ok', exit and save
- If in Table 3 have another group of order, must do the same. The important is, Table 3 must be empty of orders
- Once transferred, do the steps on Section 1.
3.0 Some mistakes on merging the tables on ordering station.
- Both Table 3 and Table 4 status is change to 'Merged Table'. In this case, you will not be able to take order on either of the
- Table 3 is not yet empty of orders and then changed the table status to 'Merged Table'. Once order is taken on Table 3, Merged
table status is cancelled. It will be treated again as separate tables.
- Both Table 3 and Table 4 with existing orders changed status to 'Merged Table'. Once another order is taken on each table, result will be the same as the above scenario which the status 'Merged Table' is cancelled. They will be treated again as separate tables.